Pinellas & Pasco School Age

Financial Assistance

We promise that everyone who qualifies will receive assistance based on the availability of funds. 

School Sites

Learn more about our before- and after-school sites in Pinellas and Pasco.

School is out

When there is no school we are here to provide safe and affordable care. 

Our Partners

Our program partners with many local organizations to bring you quality care. 

We are dedicated to providing high-quality, affordable school age programming in Pinellas and Pasco counties. As the nation's largest provider of School Age programs, including before- and after-school care, YMCAs provide family-centered, values-based programs to nurture children's healthy development. 

Our well-trained staff provides safe, affordable, high-quality programs for children K-8th grade so you can have peace of mind while you work. Staff members are partners with parents and other caregivers, working together to help kids grow up healthy, happy and strong. 

All YMCA elementary school programs are licensed through the Pinellas and Pasco County License Board and are contracted with the Early Learning Coalition to provide subsidized care.

The YMCA offers center based activities, homework time and after school enrichment programs. All children have the option of participating in different activities such as games, team building and arts/crafts. School age programs are offered on school out days and during all holiday breaks!  

Programs open at 6:30 a.m. and close at 6 p.m.   

For more information on YMCA School Age Programs, please contact:


Pinellas / Pasco County

Ray Long
Operations Director
rlong@suncoastymca.org

Sarah Walsh
swalsh@suncoastymca.org
Director of Operational Support and Middle School Services
Clearwater Fundamental, Largo Middle, Osceola Middle, Tarpon Middle

Dawn Frary
dfrary@suncoastymca.org
Program Management Director
Cypress Woods, Forest Lakes, Gills YMCA, Gulfside, Oldsmar

Jill Kelly
jkelly@suncoastymca.org
Program Management Director   
Brooker Creek, Highland Lakes, Lake St. George, Sunset Hills, Tarpon Springs, Tarpon Fundamental

Kiki Kontodiakos
akontodiakos@suncoastymca.org
Program Management Director    
Anona, Bauder, Leila Davis, Oakhurst, Ozona, Skycrest

Lisa Mitchell
lmitchell@suncoastymca.org
Program Management Director 
Belcher, Frontier, Fuguitt, Plumb, Starkey, Ridgecrest YMCA

Mattie Herrar
mherrar@suncoastymca.org
Program Management Director
Belleair, Curlew Creek, Curtis, Orange Grove, Safety Harbor